Mystery Monday and 200 posts – giveaway

Before we get to the Mystery Monday part we need to make the important announcement that this is our 200th blogpost – thanks to all our readers and commenters for staying the course!  At a recent executive meeting of C&B Enterprises it was decided that we would mark this momentous occasion by having a traditional giveaway.  No surprises there then, but a slight change to tradition in that we will be giving away 2 items – as there are two of us and it’s the 200th post, 2 seemed to be a good number.  So, we have 2 copies of our mega-seller book, Right from the Start, for our giveaway

and we will make 2 separate drawings on Sunday 7th August.  (Which means that there will be 2 lucky winners!!)  As usual, leave a comment at the foot of this post if you would like to be included in the draw.

And now on to the really important stuff – Mystery Monday Number 6.  As it’s supposed to be relaxing, holidays and summertime (ha! ) we thought we’d take a relaxed, laidback approach to our sixth Mystery Monday project – so there are no specific yardages to hunt out or acquire, and there’s no specific final measurement either.  How relaxed is that??!

This Mystery Monday project could be a wallhanging, a cushion or bag front, or something very much larger…. you can decide these important matters when we get to Week 5.

You will need –

(If you feel you need to download a printable version, you can do so here)

Scraps – LOTS of scraps – any shape or size or colours, the more the merrier and as many different fabrics as you like.
Each piece should probably be 1½ inches square, minimum size, up to …
anything you like, as you can always make it smaller.

Whether they look like this –

Or this –

Look for Step One next Monday – in the meantime, happy scrap hunting!

13 thoughts on “Mystery Monday and 200 posts – giveaway

  1. Congratulations on your 200 hundred posts. I haven’t been with you for the whole journey, but I’ve enjoyed the short time I’ve been following you.
    This sounds like a perfect MM project for me, I’m not allowed to buy anymore fabric until after my holiday, but I do have scraps.

  2. Congratulations!!!!

    Now what would I do with two copies of the book? My daughter looks at me funnily when I mention the word ‘sewing’ so she won’t be getting one!!!!

  3. Sounds fab. If I win could I have a pkt of Jaffa cakes instead of the book. Mainly, because I’ve bought the book and it is excellent, really helpfull and understandable. You two are the Delia Smith of P & Q

  4. 200 posts. I think you deserve a prize. Love making mystery Mondays (but sometimes this happens just in my head). Looking forward to raiding scraps for next MM.

  5. I will download the instructions but don’t think I will make it, at the moment, as I do not like sewing little bits of fabric together!!!! I like to ‘caress’ fabrics and use little bits to stuff pin cushions etc.
    Though never say never!!!!

  6. I would be honored to win a copy of your book “Right from the Start.” I just love your site and of course all of your Mystery Mondays. Thank you for the chance to win. What a wonderful gift to treasure.
    Sandi from Sonora, CA

  7. I would be honored to win a copy of your book “Right from the Start.” I just love your site and of course all of your Mystery Mondays. Thank you for the chance to win. What a wonderful gift to treasure and congratulations on your 200th post. We are so lucky to have you..
    Sandi from Sonora, CA

  8. Oh no!!! I haven’t even decided which layout for MM5 and you are already on MM6!!! Hahahaha!! So, obviously I shall join in again with this one, hee hee!!! and may I also be entered into your competition please? 🙂

    Plenty of scraps around here, so no worries on that bit, bring on monday and let the mayhem commence!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

