Evening classes

We were so busy having a good time and admiring everyone’s work in class on Wednesday that we quite forgot to take the “end of term” picture.  We’ve been really thrilled with the amount and quality of work that’s been done over the past ten weeks – we’re looking forward to seeing finished and almost-finished quilts at the reunion Saturday session in June. 

And the Feathered Star blocks look great too!  Chris has been rummaging around at the bottom of one her fabric boxes and found the perfect choices to team with an Oriental bargain buy ..

We’ve already had the first diary consultation for next year’s dates so that we can make all the necessary bookings of rooms etc in good time – and this year is galloping by !

3 thoughts on “Evening classes

  1. I must say it looks quite good in black and white, or should I say brown and white. I have now put on a brown border, and a strippy border, and an extra brown border, and I keep having to look at it, as I cannot believe I have actually done it after all these years – thank you Karin

  2. Lovely work, and the first one is even quilted. Chris’ geese look great with the oriental fabric and the black and white feathered star is really striking.

  3. Hi Chris and Barbara’

    I have finished my quilt today and I think I’m pleased with it Karin has just seen it and said I should be very proud of myself . I did enjoy the 10 weeks I spent with you both I leared such a lot, but there is so much that I still have to learn. I followed the instuction in your book for the binding and I have to say that it was the easiest part to do the instructions are so clear and easy to follow thank you both so much Regards Sheila

Leave a Reply

