Machine Update

It works! Yes, its all back together again (no bits left over) and I’ve had a little test drive – no clunking noises as it tries to stitch over a seam, the fabric feeds evenly through (doesn’t grind a halt when it hits a seam), doesn’t rattle and wheeze anymore. Joy! Its so quiet I can now hear the little whine from the motor which I’m told means its starting to wear. But not for a long while yet. I had a lecture about it – commutators, brushes??? I looked intelligent and nodded at appropriate intervals. The beds are made, the washing up done and I feel a little sewing calling me – the machine needs to be thoroughly tested after all!

One thought on “Machine Update

Leave a Reply

